Skip to main content

Emergency Services & Law Enforcement

Law enforcement, fire, and medical services are dispatched through 911 in Carroll County.

Emergency Medical Services

Ambulance and emergency medical services are provided through the county, with vehicles presently stationed in Delphi, Flora, and Burlington. The administrative office phone number is 765-564-6701.

Emergency Management Office

Emergency Services of other types, including weather and health emergencies, are coordinated through the County Emergency Management office, located at 405 Cottage St. in Delphi, phone number 765-564-0028.

Fire Departments

Volunteer Fire Departments are located in Delphi, Flora, Camden, Burlington, Cutler, Burrows, and Rockfield.

  • The Delphi Tri-Township Fire Department is located at 203 E. Main St. in Delphi and can be reached for non-emergencies at 765-564-2234. They have over 30 active volunteers who serve or assist other departments in a large area.
  • The Flora Volunteer Fire Department at 574-967-4668 has over 20 volunteers and also assists other area departments as well as protecting the Monroe Township area.
  • The Camden-Jackson Township Fire Department can be reached for non-emergencies at 574-686-2785. Its volunteers assist in community activities as well as providing fire protection.
  • The Democrat Township Volunteer Fire Department is housed in Cutler and can be reached at 765-268-2691.
  • The Burlington Volunteer Fire Department is also very active in civic affairs and hosts the local Kiwanis Club every Saturday morning for their meeting and breakfast. They can be reached at 765-566-3255.
  • Burrows and Rockfield also have volunteer fire departments which cover their areas of the county.

Law Enforcement

For Emergency Police, Fire, or Medical Service in Carroll County, call 911.

  • The Carroll County Sheriff's Department is located in the County Jail at 310 W. Main St. in Delphi. The phone number is 765-564-2413. The E-911 dispatch center is also located here.
  • The City of Delphi's Police Department is located at 201 S. Union Street in the City Building. The phone is 765-564-2345.
  • The Town of Flora's Police Department is located at 10 W. Main St., phone number 574-967-4457. Emergency dispatch is through 911 as in the rest of the county.
  • The Town of Camden has a Marshall who can be reached at 574-686-3800.
  • The Town of Burlington is also served by a Marshall. The phone number there is 765-566-3672.
  • The Indiana State Police can be reached at 765-567-2125.